Cross of St Piran Award Recipients Announced

The Diocese of Truro’s annual Cross of St Piran Awards will be making a return to St Piran’s Church in Perranzabuloe this year for the first time since 2020.

The 2022 awards will see 18 people recognised for their service and dedication to their churches and
As in the pre-Covid years, there will be two services on March 6 lead by the Bishop of Truro, the Rt Revd Philip Mounstephen and the Bishop of St Germans, the Rt Revd Hugh Nelson.
Each year deaneries are asked to nominate individuals who have gone above and beyond in their service. This year there was an increased emphasis on those working within the areas of the five priorities in the Saints’ Way as well as those working to support others during the pandemic.
The 2022 nominees are:
Pat Sedgeman, Carnmarth North
Julie Munro, Carnmarth South
Sian Gaston, Carnmarth South
Robert Hulks, Penwith
Marilyn Bowden, Penwith
Ed Oates, Penwith
Alex Farrell*, Penwith
Kay Robinson, Powder
Ron Holland, Pydar
Marion Holland, Pydar
Cathy Woodman, St Austell
June Fahey, St Austell
John Keast*, St Austell
Hannah Clifford, Stratton
Carol Baker, Trigg Major
Sarah Vinson, Trigg Major
Helen Eustace, Trigg Minor & Bodmin
Geoffrey Cox, West Wivelshire
Attendance at the awards is by invitation only with each recipient allowed to bring a number of guests.
*Bishop’s Award

Verified by MonsterInsights