Freedom of Religion or Belief

Latest Posts

Break the Silence : new podcast series

Break the Silence : new podcast series

Aid the the Church in Need has launched a new podcast series to give a voice to individuals who have …

more posts

Launch of the Cornwall Network for Supporting Persecuted Christians

Join the Cornwall Network mailing list


International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church Online Service

What can I do?

Invite a speaker to your church or group

A number of organisations will be happy to provide a speaker and/or support materials, including:

Caucus for the Persecuted Church : Dr Russell Blacker c.v.r.blacker@btinternet.com

Open Doors : Rev Ron Cross ronc@opendoorsuk.org

SAT-7 : Kit Owen-Smith kowen-smith@sat7uk.org

Join a local prayer group

Truro: Prayer in Truro for the Persecuted Church

We meet on the first Monday of each month 7.00-8.30pm in the House of Prayer at City Life Church, Chapel Hill TR1 3BD. The House of Prayer and our veranda prayer tree are also available for personal prayer. Contact the Church office for the access code. Tel: 01872 241984. We remember the words of Brother Andrew — ‘Our prayers can go where we cannot…there are no borders, no prison walls, no doors that are closed to us when we pray.’

Falmouth : Falmouth & Penryn Churches Together Justice & Peace Action Group

Meets 2-4pm second Tuesday of the month at St Mary’s RC Church Hall, Killigrew St, Falmouth TR11 3PR. The second hour of each meeting is devoted to prayer for the persecuted and refugees.

contact Mary Bradley mary@corisande.co.uk
EVERYONE WELCOME

Do you know of other groups? if so please send details to ctcinfohub@gmail.com and we will add details.

More information

is available from many organisations including:

Aid to the Church in Need : acnuk.org/
an international pastoral aid organization of the Catholic Church

Barnabas Aid : www.barnabasaid.org/gb/
Hope and aid for suffering Christians

Bishop of Truro’s Independent Review for the Foreign Secretary of FCO Support for Persecuted Christians: christianpersecutionreview.org.uk

Caucus for the Persecuted Church :
contact Dr Russell Blacker c.v.r.blacker@btinternet.com

CSW: Christian Solidarity Worldwide : www.csw.org.uk
As Christians, we stand with everyone facing injustice because of their religion or belief

Fiona Bruce MP, UK FoRB Envoy :
twitter.com/UK_FoRBEnvoy
UK PM’s Special Envoy for Freedom of Religion or Belief

International Christian Consulate : internationalchristianconsulate.com/
Protecting the growing needs and interests of Christians in the Middle East

International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church : idop.org
a global event that unites millions of Christians in prayer for the persecuted Church

IRFBA: International Religious Freedom or Belief Alliance : www.state.gov/international-religious-freedom-or-belief-alliance/
A multinational effort to protect and advance freedom of religion or belief around the world

Mosaic Middle East : mosaicmiddleeast.org
Christian charity working across ethnic and religious divides

Open Doors : www.opendoorsuk.org/
Open Doors’ World Watch List ranks the 50 countries where Christians face the most persecution

Release International : releaseinternational.org
Helping persecuted Christians, prayerfully, pastorally and practically.

SAT-7 : sat7.org/
Broadcaster supporting the Christians of the Middle East and North Africa in their Christian witness and lives

Supporting persecuted Christians: Government policy: House of Lords Library, March 2024 : lordslibrary.parliament.uk/supporting-persecuted-christians-government-policy/

UK Freedom of Religion or Belief Forum : www.ukforbforum.org/
advancing the cause of freedom of religion or belief around the world

The UK and Global Freedom of Religion or Belief: Research Briefing, House of Commons Library Sept 2023 : commonslibrary.parliament.uk/research-briefings/cbp-9849/
International commitments on freedom of religion or belief, reports of discrimination, and UK international work on the issue


Leaflets and badges

Pin badges with the Network logo will also be available on request to ctcinfohub@gmail.com

Verified by MonsterInsights