Community Response Hubs Launched

As part of the Cornwall Response to the Coronavirus Emergency, 19 Community Response Hubs have been formed to support the many grassroots community groups that are operating across the 19 Community Network Areas in Cornwall.

These hubs are made up of stakeholders who represent the VCSE (voluntary, community and social enterprise)sector, the faith sector, public health, parish and town councils, and Cornwall Council. They have come together to identify how they can provide support to communities and meet the needs of local residents in the current crisis. 

Over the course of the next few weeks, we hope to share with you some good news stories about the positive impact that Community Response Hubs are making in their communities. If you want to share a good news story about the positive difference you have been able to make in the lives of an individual or a community, please share it with us so that we can share it with our readers by way of encouragement to keep going. Send your stories to office@cornwallvsf.org.

Church Representatives on Community Response Hubs

Each hub has a Churches Together representative on it. Please link up with your local contact if you have an example of good practice to share or have a need for additional support.

West Penwith: Andrew Yates
E: srotruro@btinternet.com
Wadebridge & Padstow: Steve Payne
E: SPayne55@live.co.uk
Hayle & St Ives: Nick Widdows
E: nickwiddows@hotmail.com
Bodmin: Paul Holley
E: paul.holley@bodminway.org
Helston & South Kerrier: David Miller
E: millerourrectory@googlemail.com
St Blazey, Fowey & Lostwithiel: Paul Beynon
E: p-beynon@sky.com
Camborne, Pool, Illogan, Redruth: Deb Griggs
E: deb@redruthchurch.org.uk
Camelford: Angela Cooper
E: AngelaJeanCooper@hotmail.com
Falmouth & Penryn: Amanda Evans
E: rev.amanda.evans@outlook.com
Liskeard: Phil Aindow
E: phil@smartchurchliskeard.co.uk
St Agnes & Perranporth: Anne Brown
E: atlanticcoastcluster@btinternet. com
Bude: Debbie Marsh
E: deacondebbie@icloud.com
Truro: Jeremy Putnam
E: jeremyjputnam@gmail.com
Launceston: Christine Knight
E: pandcknight@gmail.com
Newquay & St Colomb: Beth Mitchell
E: mitchesden@aol.com
Caradon: David Moss
E: revd.davidmoss@icloud.com
China Clay: Paul Arthur
E: kpaularthur@googlemail.com
Cornwall Gateway: Lynn Parker
E: parker30@hotmail.com
St Austell: Heather Batho
E: heather@batho.co.uk
Read more Map